Nicholas County Solid Waste Authority (NCSWA) is a statutory corporation, created by the State of West Virginia, to manage how refuse is handled in Nicholas County. The Authority, a five-member, appointed body, operates the Nicholas County Landfill, among its other management activities. On January 1, 1989, county solid waste authorities (SWAs) were created and established as public agencies in every county or region of the state in accordance with W. Va. Code ยงยง22C-4-3 and 22C-4-4.

NCSWA Board of Directors & Appointing Body

Gary Brown-Chairman - Nicholas County Commission

Chris Mondreas-Vice Chairman - Elk Soil Conservation

Robert Shafer - WV DEP

Joe Young - WV Public Service Commission

Bruce Tallamy - Nicholas County commission

Executive Director - Larry Bradford

Engineer - Larry Harrah

Litter Control Officer - John Hamon

RocketTheme Joomla Templates